Calendar

2016 – 2017

Autumn Term (Monday 5th September – Friday 21st October 2016)

  • Monday 5th September – Staff training – school closed
  • Tuesday 6th September - Students return to school
    • Year 7 – 8.40am
    • Years 8, 9, 10, 11 – 9.40am
  • Monday 26th September - Open morning 9-11am
  • Tuesday 27th September - Open morning 9-11am
  • Thursday 29th September - Open evening 6-8.30pm
  • Thursday 6th October  
    • Year 7 ‘settling in’ evening 4-6.30pm
  • Friday 21st October    
    • Non uniform day
    • School finishes for half term

Autumn Term (Monday 31st October – Wednesday 21st December 2016)

  • Monday 31st October – School re-opens after half term
  • Friday 9th December – Staff training – school closed
  • Wednesday 21st December
    • Non-uniform day
    • School finishes for Christmas

Spring Term (Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 10th February 2017)

  • Tuesday 3rd January – Students return to school
  • Thursday 12th January – Year 11 parents evening 4-6.30pm
  • Thursday 26th January – Year 9 parents evening 4-6.30pm
  • Thursday 2nd February – Year 9 Options evening 6pm
  • Friday 10th February
    • Non-uniform day
    • School finishes for half term

Spring Term (Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March 2017)

  • Monday 20th February – School re-opens after half term
  • Thursday 23rd March – Year 8 parents evening 4-6.30
  • Friday 31st March   
    • Non-uniform day
    • School finishes for Spring Break

Summer Term (Tuesday 18th April 2016 – Friday 26th May 2017)

  • Tuesday 18th April – Staff training – school closed
  • Wednesday 19th April – Students return to school
  • Thursday 20th April – Year 10 parents evening 4-6.30pm
  • Monday 1st May – Bank holiday (school closed)
  • Friday 26th May
    • Non-uniform day
    • School finishes for half term

Summer Term (Monday 5th June 2016 – Wednesday 19th July 2017)

  • Monday 5th June – School re-opens after half term
  • Tuesday 27th June – Year 7 parents evening 4-6.30pm
  • Wednesday 5th July – Year 6 Intake Day
  • Wednesday 19th July
    • Non-uniform day
    • Students finish for summer 12.30pm

KHS School Holiday Pattern 2017-18