Calendar

2017-2018

Monday 4th September Staff training – school closed
Tuesday 5th September Students return to school

Year 7 – 8.40am

Years 8, 9, 10, 11 – 9.40am

Tuesday 26th September Open morning 9-11am
Wednesday 27th September Open morning 9-11am
Thursday 28th September Open evening 6-8.30pm
Thursday 5th October Year 7 ‘settling in’ evening 4-6.30pm
Friday 20th October Non uniform day

School finishes for half term

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October Half term break
Monday 30th October School re-opens after half term
Thursday 16th November Yr11 leavers awards evening 7pm-9pm
Thursday 23rd November Careers Evening Yr9/10/11 7.00pm
Friday 22nd December Non-uniform day

School finishes for Christmas

Monday 25th December to Friday 5th January Christmas holidays
Monday 8th January Staff training- school closed
Tuesday 9th January Students return to school
Thursday 18th January Year 11 parents evening 4-6.30pm
Thursday 25th January Year 9 parents evening 4-6.30pm
Thursday 1st February Year 9 Options Evening 7pm
Friday 9th February Non-uniform day

School finishes for half term

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February Half term break
Monday 19th February School re-opens after half term
Thursday 22nd March Year 8 parents evening 4-6.30
Thursday 29th March Non-uniform day

School finishes for Spring Break

Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April Spring Break
Monday 16th April Staff training – school closed
Tuesday 17th April Students return to school
Thursday 26th April Year 10 parents evening 4-6.30pm
Monday 7th May Bank holiday (school closed)
Thursday 10th May Year 7 parents evening 4-6.30pm
Friday 25th May Non-uniform day

School finishes for half term

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June Half term break
Monday 4th June School re-opens after half term
Thursday 28th June Year 11 Prom
Wednesday 4th July Year 6 Intake day
Wednesday 18th July Kirkby’s Got Talent 7pm
Friday 20th July Non-uniform day

Students finish for summer 12.30pm

KHS School Holiday Pattern 2017-18